Recent Tillsonburg Travel Articles

Why Contribute?
Contribute to TravelInOntario.com

more...

Tillsonburg, located in southwestern Ontario in the County of Oxford on Otter Creek, was first settled in 1825 by George Tillson, who purchased six hundred acres in the Township of Derham. Originally called Dereham Forge, the name was changed in 1836 to Tillsonburg and incorporated as a town in 1872. George's youngest son, Edwin D. Tillson, was acclaimed the first mayor. The town is surrounded by rich agricultural farmland and grew very rapidly in the 1920s with the introduction of tobacco as a commercial crop.

For history and architecture buffs, tour Annadale National Historic site, the restored home of Edwin Tillson or stroll the historic streets of Tillsonburg with its many well-maintained century homes. Other attractions include the Tillsonburg Museum, Lisgar Waterpark, Tillsonburg Fair and the Station Arts Centre, home of the local Craft Guild.

Tillsonburg accommodations include cozy, comfortable motels.

Tillsonburg Accommodations Listings

Filter
  Filter the list by Property Type
Sort
Sort the List by Property Name
or Distance from

Blue Spruce Manor Hotel Tillsonburg 51 Parkwood Dr.
Rosehart Manor B&B B&B Tillsonburg 276 Broadway Street
The Open Door Bed and Breakfast B&B Tillsonburg X

Put Your Business On This Page!